Welcome To Narnia

Hi Friends,

Well as I write this I am surrounded by a beautiful sound. SILENCE! seriously all I can hear is my fingers typing and the clock ticking. I have put the younger 2 kiddos in one day of daycare a week. The lady is very lovely and they seem to really enjoy going there. And I really enjoy having some time to myself to get some things done, and get nothing done all at once. Its nice and important for me to have that time to myself to recharge and be on my A game.

Life out here is slowly becoming more normal. Although this snow is more then I had counted on! It seriously feels like Narnia….Always winter and never Christmas! In fact, no joke 2 days ago kid #2 was walking around singing Christmas carols and asked about a tree! They boys are still sledding like crazy and have even taken up cross country skiing with their grandma and uncle.

Its funny, I have learned quite a few lessons in this journey we have embarked on but one of them is just to go with the flow. I am finding the more I just relax and try and enjoy the ride…The more I enjoy the ride. I realize I tend to stress about things that don’t really matter and I am spending valuable energy on caring about things out of my control anyways. I am finding I am spending more time on actually focusing on what is important and learning to pick my battles. ( that one can be a challenge since I have always enjoyed a good battle every once in a while)  I have also learned that we live with really so much more then we need. I have been teaching my kids to be thankful but felt a pang or two of guilt when I realized I was acting just as bad as they were because I didn’t have my Kitchen Aid mixer when I wanted to bake. I guess I am learning that we as adults are really just still kids that don’t have a mom or dad to bark orders at us. I am actually taking the time now when I talk to my kids to reflect on how I need to change or how I do the same thing I just don’t have someone to point it out to me. Like I say to my #1 almost everyday ” I know being 8 is hard, I remember. You have never been 8 before so you have a lot to learn, just like I have never been a mom before and I have a lot to learn so we will learn together ok?”

Anyways, that’s what’s been on my mind…..that was a little heavy for a blog from me so let me finish it up with a true story….

I won’t change any names b/c it happened to me so I have no one to protect.

I went to collect my kiddos from the child care lady of awesomeness. I opened her back door to walk out and so close ( like I say 50 feet bc I don’t want to exaggerate but I totally swear it was closer!) a deer ran right by me! I screamed, ran into her house, made her daughter cry and due to the fact I am pregnant with #5 naturally I peed my pants! So, to bring it full circle back to my comment about Narnia as my one friend put it I have already had an encounter with Mr. Tumnus!

A

About princessalesha

I'm a mom to 4 crazy busy but super awesome kids. I have been married for almost 10 years to my best friend and hottest guy I know! I love to sing, i love laughing and being with my family and my friends. I truly have the best friends in the world! I believe that "what goes around comes around" and "if you want to have friends, be friendly!"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

