Not always the sharpest tool in the shed.

Well hello! my apologies for not having a post out sooner but I had managed to lock myself out of my website, email and blogging site! Yes, its one of my many talents. So let me recap on the goings on of this prairie princess….

First I should say I have revised this whole blog thing under some good advice of my little sister (who I lovingly call Google MD) since I tend to not think I have removed the names of our family and will try and keep it as “private” yet real as possible. Those of you who know us you know who I’m talking about anyways and could probably guess if I put their name in or not!

So….Our stuff is STILL not here! it has been 32 days! needless to say I am not very happy with the company we have chosen. Hopefully they do a good job compensating me! or else that may just have to be a whole other blog!

We have made a few trips around and had our first hotel experience. complete with watersides! The kids were in heaven! It took the youngest about 3 hours to finally calm down and go to sleep. That happened at about 11 pm. I learned a bit about hotel life… They are not designed for large families! They don’t give you a cot cause that’s a fire hazard so we had to get creative with beds.  I also learned the value of free breakfast! and the stupidity of carpeting your eating area!

My husband had to go away on business for 5 days to Arizona…..in February…..rough I know eh?! So, I thought I would run this ship like a well oiled machine while he was gone…with the exception of my insane delight in not having to make real dinners! HA! that’s a joke! day 2 of him being i decide to load up the kids into our truck ( that i detest driving) and go to the grocery store…its like a 3 minute walk but I figured driving would be easier. All the kids are outside and I am carrying the baby out. When I wipe out on the ice and literally toss my child into a snow bank! His response “UH OH MOM!” I laid in the snow and couldn’t get up. I did the wounded solider crawl to the stairs and managed to rally all the kids into the house. I ended up calling someone and getting a drive to the hospital. I blew out my knee and will be on crutches for at least the next 2 weeks. I felt my melt down come on. I sat at the table and cried. I was honestly trying to figure out how on earth I was going to get through the week. I gotta say there are angels everywhere! I have never in my life experienced so much support and help from strangers! I literally was overwhelmed with how much help we had! We had dinner brought to us every night, People delivered lunch to me in the days, People took my younger two kiddos. A mom sent her daughter everyday to help me clean my house and make the kids lunches. It was amazing! I was afraid to move to a small town where you hear everyone knows your business but I gotta say I have never been more happy for people to know whats going on! It was an amazing testimony of community! I am so excited to be a part of such a great town! Friday night couldn’t come soon enough though and I had a happy group of kids when their daddy walked in the door!

In other news I spent 40 hours this week talking on the phone to my sisters, and my friends back home…..

Stay tuned for my next blog as its gonna be a good one! yup, i already know what its gonna be!

A

About princessalesha

I'm a mom to 4 crazy busy but super awesome kids. I have been married for almost 10 years to my best friend and hottest guy I know! I love to sing, i love laughing and being with my family and my friends. I truly have the best friends in the world! I believe that "what goes around comes around" and "if you want to have friends, be friendly!"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

